Book a table

Amaze me.

International cuisine with heart - in the heart of the city.
Restaurant with a view of Zurich's Bahnhofstrasse

AURORA - here the heart opens.

You would like to hide the everyday life and just enjoy it again? Welcome to AURORA. In the centre of Zurich's Bahnhofsstrasse you can expect creative international dishes of the highest quality. Escape from the urban hustle and bustle and experience a restaurant visit that is rarely seen nowadays: with genuine hospitality, cosiness and personality. We are glad that you are here.

Your hosts
Michael Oberperfler, Stefan Persterer and the whole AURORA Team

What we stand for
Current Hits
Discover the whole map
Fine Dining with a human touch

Ready for the
AURORA-heartedness?

At AURORA, gastronomy is not a job, but a passion. We find: There is more to an extraordinary restaurant visit than just excellent food and an appealing location. It is the people who give a restaurant its soul. Attentive service with an eye for detail and lots of cordiality - let us surprise you!
chef de cuisine

Dennis Mazza

Taste that inspires - for chef Dennis Mazza this is not just a saying, but a claim - every day. On his assignments in 5-star hotels and high-end restaurants in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, he developed an unmistakable style and a clear philosophy: quality first.
Discover our kitchen
AURORA Restaurant
Character: strong

Team AURORA works for you. Until dawn.

Don't be surprised if you see the same faces in the AURORA over and over again. The majority of our crew has been working together for a long time, changes are rare. Continuity that pays off: The AURORA crew is a well-rehearsed team with the right feeling for each individual guest. Our team lives service so that you can experience it.
Get to know our whole team
Inside or outside

AURORA is
the place to be

The terrace in the quiet side street, the restaurant with a view of Bahnhofsstrasse, the bar with a chilly lounge factor - probably no other location in Zurich is as versatile as the AURORA. Whatever the occasion, whatever the time - the AURORA is always the right address!
The RestaurantThe terraceThe bar
Business and private

Flexible and individual: Your event at the AURORA

Are you looking for a location for your next event or celebration? The AURORA has long been one of the most popular event locations in the Zurich area. For good reason: The central location, the flexible rooms and an experienced team are the best prerequisites for a successful event. Whether business or private - we create the perfect setting for you.
Request your event

We work for you. Until dawn.

Chef de Partie

Marco

Owner & Managing Director

Stefan

Chef de Rang

Monika

AURORA Blog

At this place the owners Stefan and Michael publish the latest updates around the AURORA.
Visit the blog

Don't be shy, book a table now.

Book a table

Tisch reservieren

Amaze me

Internationale Gourmetküche mit Herz – im Herzen der Stadt.

AURORA – hier geht das Herz auf.

Sie möchten den Alltag ausblenden und einfach mal wieder geniessen? Herzlich willkommen im AURORA. Im Zentrum der Zürcher Bahnhofsstrasse erwarten Sie kreative internationale Gerichte auf höchstem Niveau. Entfliehen Sie dem urbanen Trubel und erleben Sie einen Restaurantbesuch, wie es ihn heute nur noch selten gibt: mit echter Gastfreundschaft, Gemütlichkeit und Persönlichkeit. Schön, dass Sie hier sind.

Ihre Gastgeber
Michael Oberperfler, Stefan Persterer und das gesamte AURORA Team

Wofür wir stehen
Aktuelle Hits
Ganze Karte entdecken
Fine Dining with a human touch

Bereit für die
AURORA-Herzlichzeit?

Im AURORA ist Gastronomie kein Job, sondern Leidenschaft. Wir finden: Zu einem aussergewöhnlichen Restaurantbesuch gehört mehr als nur exzellentes Essen und eine ansprechende Location. Es sind die Menschen, die einem Restaurant seine Seele verleihen. Aufmerksamer Service mit dem Auge fürs Detail und jeder Menge Herzlichkeit – lassen Sie sich überraschen!
Chef de cuisine

Dennis Mazza

Geschmack, der begeistert – für Küchenchef Dennis Mazza kein Spruch, sondern Anspruch – jeden Tag. Auf seinen Stationen in 5-Sterne-Hotels und High-End-Gastronomien in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz entwickelte er einen unverwechselbaren Stil und eine klare Philosophie: Quality first.
Entdecken Sie unsere Küche
Charakter: stark

Team AURORA arbeitet für Sie. Bis zur Morgenröte.

Wundern Sie sich nicht, wenn Sie im AURORA immer wieder dieselben Gesichter sehen. Der Grossteil unserer Crew arbeitet schon lange zusammen, Wechsel sind selten. Kontinuität, die sich auszahlt: Die AURORA-Crew ist ein eingespieltes Team mit dem richtigen Gespür für jeden einzelnen Gast. Unser Team lebt Service, damit Sie ihn erleben.
Lernen Sie unser ganzes Team kennen
Drinnen oder draussen

AURORA is
the place to be

Die Terrasse in der ruhigen Seitenstrasse, das Restaurant mit Ausblick auf die Bahnhofsstrasse, die Bar mit chilligem Loungefaktor – wohl keine andere Location in Zürich ist so vielseitig wie das AURORA. Egal welcher Anlass, egal welche Zeit – das AURORA ist immer die richtige Adresse!
Das RestaurantDie TerrasseDie Bar
Business und Privat

Flexibel und individuell: Ihr Event im AURORA

Sind Sie auf der Suche nach einer Location für Ihre nächste Veranstaltung oder Feier? Das AURORA ist seit langem eine der beliebtesten Event-Locations im Raum Zürich. Aus gutem Grund: Die zentrale Lage, die flexiblen Räumlichkeiten und ein erfahrenes Team sind die besten Voraussetzungen für eine gelungene Veranstaltung. Egal ob geschäftlich oder privat – wir schaffen den perfekten Rahmen für Sie.
Ihr Event anfragen

Wir arbeiten für Sie. Bis zur Morgenröte.

Chef de Partie

Dennis

Inhaber & Geschäftsführer

Stefan

Chef de Rang

Bettina

Kulinarichten

An dieser Stelle veröffentlichen die Inhaber Stefan und Michael die neuesten Updates rund um das AURORA.
Zur Übersicht

Seien Sie nicht reserviert, reservieren Sie lieber.

Tisch reservieren